A Beautiful Reason to Celebrate

IMG_2455 IMG_2457
I love cakes. Not only because of their satisfying sweetness, but also because they carry the beautiful meaning of celebration. Don’t they just make you smile? As for many beautiful things that I am in love with, my heart is filled with joy when I see a beautifully decorated cake. This particular cake I made, I named her “the inner princess”. If the camera is not doing this cutie justice, let me describe it to you. The icing has a slightest tint of seafoam blue. The top of the cake is decorated with sprinkles. The cake batter is also loaded with sprinkles.
You might be wondering what is the occasion to celebrate? There are just so many reasons. If I keep on counting them, I will never get to the bottom of the list. However, the simplest reason of all-being the best of you is the perfect occasion to celebrate! You are contributing  120% of yourself to love, work, live and give back to your loved ones. So, take the moment to reward yourself for living your life to the fullest 🙂
Simple as the reason of celebrate being the best of yourself, the recipe for making this delicious cake is not hard neither. You will be expecting getting a light, moist cake with surprise inside. Let get started!
Sprinkle-loaded white cakeSprinkle-loaded white cake icing

Leave a comment